Baby impact!

Having a child really takes up all your time! It doesn’t help our computer’s hard drive packed it in too…

Frank’s first 13 weeks were quite eventful, as he needed a harness for his hip joints. More on that in a different post though.

Now that we have more of a routine I find myself re-evaluating a lot of the ways I’ve run this household. Don’t get me wrong, I did it well – but I did it for two working adults. Now I am home all the time and we have a baby. That means less time and more washing, among other things. Add to that the need to save money and a strong desire to leave a better world for my boy and I’ve ended up with my first major order from ethicalsuperstore.com. I initially just looked for ecover washing up  liquid refills and went a bit mad. The product I am most excited to try is the Ecoegg laundry egg. Apparently it’ll last me 210 washes, has no harsh chemicals and no fragrance! I’ll let you know how well it works (or not…)

Leave a Reply

